Runners Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
My husband, who claims to know all there is to know about computers, says 'you shouldn't post on a sticky'. Is this true? No-one else has posted.

Is there sticky etiquette?

·
Premium Member
620 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I put this sticky here as a general introduction to the beginners forum. If any beginners want to ask any questions could they start a new thread as it keeps things tidy. It also helps when browsing the forum.

Cheers,

Dan

·
Registered
123 Posts
Manda B said:
hi i'm new to the runners forum and would like to know how i put a quote so that people can reply to me pls help!
At the bottom right hand of each post are two tabs one saying "quote" and the other saying "quick". Clicking quote will bring you to the advanced reply menu with the whole post you're quoting from in quote form. If that makes sense.

·
Registered
1 Posts
hello eveyone

Nick B said:
At the bottom right hand of each post are two tabs one saying "quote" and the other saying "quick". Clicking quote will bring you to the advanced reply menu with the whole post you're quoting from in quote form. If that makes sense.
I am new to this site I have signed to this forum not for me but for my son who is nine years of age.He is presenting showing very potential trend in athletics, in-fact in the distict that we are in {Enfield Town-London} he may be the fastest nine year old in 50 metre race as this was proven in the district recent meeting.
I am now looking for a running club around my area so I could register him.Could anyone give suggesting as to how to go about locating one for him please.
Thank you.

·
Registered
4 Posts
:d