Runners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
693 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to running and at the moment can only jog for a few minutes at a time before slowing down to a walk. I'm gradually increasing the time I jog for but have no idea how far I'm actually going in miles, is there an easy way to calculate how you've gone?

·
Registered
56 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
fandango said:
Second mapmyrun a free way to log your distance and easy to use. I have a gps system myself but still use the mapmyrun system.

·
Registered
32 Posts
I think the truth is that you should run for enjoyment, stop start and stop start again before getting all scientific

I use the nike plus watch though, there are many on the market that change in price from 40 pound to 993248039134841921-352403241-832 pound!

read lots and get the mental state first, I like watching the floor in a hypnotic way that makes the run about body rather than distance .... when i look up i make my self bad .... concerntrate on breathing..i appologize to everyone drink night

·
Banned
2,297 Posts
mrstimpson said:
I think the truth is that you should run for enjoyment, stop start and stop start again before getting all scientific

I use the nike plus watch though, there are many on the market that change in price from 40 pound to 993248039134841921-352403241-832 pound!

read lots and get the mental state first, I like watching the floor in a hypnotic way that makes the run about body rather than distance .... when i look up i make my self bad .... concerntrate on breathing..i appologize to everyone drink night
Breathing whilst running is to be recommended:rolleyes: Trinity had an altercation with a car recently:eek: could have been much worse with head down and in an hypnotic state.

As for" looking up and making myself bad" i think thats more to do with mrstimpson imbibing a little too much last night :d

Take it easy

·
Registered
353 Posts
Liz3yy said: