Runners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I have never posted on a forum before and I have no idea if I am doing this right!! I am a 43 year old full time police officer with 3 kids and I have just taken up running. I needed to do something for myself and my sanity!! I am not very good at it and it takes a lot of will power to get out of the door but boy do I feel proud of myself when I get back.:embarrassed:

·
Registered
813 Posts
Hi jan,

I think that you will find this forum very user friendly and versatile......say what you like, within reason, someone will reply. the advice is always useful from training to injuries.

I am 43 and started running in April, I couldn't run up the road without feeling in a state of collapse. I completed my second 10k yesterday, and also feel proud of myself for actually achieving something for me. I wished I had started years ago, but nevermind i am actually enjoying it now, something i never thought possible

Good luck, keep focused and you will get there. Make time for yourself!!!

keep us posted on your progress, however small it is always an achievement!

Lyn.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Jan Penny said:
I needed to do something for myself and my sanity!! I am not very good at it and it takes a lot of will power to get out of the door but boy do I feel proud of myself when I get back.:embarrassed:
You summed up why I do it to! I'm just trying to cope with the bad weather right now as that's not helping my morning enthusiasm...

Dave

·
Registered
310 Posts
Welcome Jan

Well done for taking the first step. Running is a great way to keep in shape and stay healthy.
Don't over do it. Enjoy your running and ask as many questions as possible.

·
Registered
664 Posts
Jan,