Runners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi everyone.
been reading the forum for a few days now,seem like a nice friendly place so thought i'd join.
i'm new to running but fairly fit as i do alot of mountain climbing and hiking.just need to start running as i've just entered a mountain marathon.
carl.

·
Registered
9,640 Posts
Hi Carl

Welcome to RF.

good luck with your mountain marathon, how is the training going?

TT :d

·
Premium Member
6,618 Posts
Wow, what a way to start running, straight in to a mountain marathon! Good luck with the training and keep us updated on how it goes.

Welcome to the forum.

O.

·
Registered
1,623 Posts
Hello :) Sounds pretty tough going, be interested to hear about your progress!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
hi tt.only started proper training a couple of weeks ago as thats when i knew i had a place in the event but it's going ok.i havnt left enough time to train properly for it really cos my mate sprang it on me a couple of months ago(he's a keen runner but not much mountain experince where as im new to running but had lots of mountain experience)but as it's my first event of this kind i'm just going to enjoy this one then get more serious about the next one.
mm

·
Registered
9,640 Posts
sounds like you will be drawing on each others experience :d

·
Registered
2,128 Posts
really must get round to doing a MM.

sounds like your navigation should be pretty sharp.. i spent last winter/spring training in the lakes one weekend a month... so i'm very jealous of your location!

·
Premium Member
13,089 Posts
Welcome to the forum! I can imagine a MM will be a fantastic experience - I've no doubt i'll give one a go one day when I stop being so anal about trying to improve my times, lol!

·
Registered
1,799 Posts
running fox, yes it's the karrimor but it's now called omm