Runners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is anyone thinking of running the race for life in Luton? Or has anyone run it in Luton before?

Would be good to speak to someone who can tell me a little about the run.

Also would anyone would like to run it with me..? bearing in mind, i'm still rather new to this running malarkey... :)

·
Registered
20,654 Posts
Of course most people don't know about Kylie who, I'm sure, lights up the place!!

One of my best "girlfriends" at school was a Luton Town fan...still is and has been a season ticket holder for years.....she'll be recaptured soon!

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Steve said:
Don't most people want to run OUT of Luton?!!
Actually very true Steve!! I have to admit as well that I'm not originally from Luton I moved here about 3 years ago when I bought a house with my boyfriend. He's a mummy's boy (apparently like most men)! so he didn't want to live too far away from her!!!

I'd like to think I light the place up a bit though!!! :d

·
Registered
20,654 Posts
Kylie said:
He's a mummy's boy (apparently like most men)! so he didn't want to live too far away from her!!!

I'd like to think I light the place up a bit though!!! :d
Does she still do his washing?!:rolleyes:

I have heard the rumours.....;)

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Haha! She did try! She wanted to take the ironing a couple of weeks ago too but I put a stop to that one straight away!

I dread to think what it'll be like when we have kids...

·
Registered
20,654 Posts
I see Mick Newell's (LTFC manager) been given the Spanish Archer today....so he can escape the delights of the town now!

If you want some ironing Kylie.....

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Yeah I know, I can't believe it. Just when we're about to be relegated too. I have to say, his timing is impeccable!! :(

Do I want some ironing?! Does your mum not do your for you then Steve? ;)

·
Registered
68 Posts