Runners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
I've worn Berlei Shock Absorbers for years, they're very expensive but last years! You can normally find a good range in department stores like Debenhams, but some running shops have good ranges too. Whereabouts do you live? I'll let you know your local retailer, I work as a rep for Brooks and cover the North of England and Scotland.

·
Registered
67 Posts
I vote for Shock absorbers too. They are very comfy - no chafing, and they do last. I don't know about support, as I don't need much...

·
Registered
6,493 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
One of my first sports bras was a Shock absorber... didn't get on with it at all, but then it was a long time ago, maybe they've improved.

I wear the Sportjock type, which are usually fine. Very occasionally though I get some chafing.

·
Registered
5 Posts
there's a huge new range of shock absorbers recently out! Sports Jock are good bras too but not as widely available. Shock absorber do different levels of impact for support, running needs 2+, I'm a C cup and use a level 2 crop top style bra, find them more than sufficient. I do a lot of weight lifting and plyometrics and find them a really good all round sports bra. I just buy the same size as my normal bras too, which is easy!

·
Registered
6,493 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
spannerannabella said:
there's a huge new range of shock absorbers recently out! Sports Jock are good bras too but not as widely available. Shock absorber do different levels of impact for support, running needs 2+, I'm a C cup and use a level 2 crop top style bra, find them more than sufficient. I do a lot of weight lifting and plyometrics and find them a really good all round sports bra. I just buy the same size as my normal bras too, which is easy!

Thanks... maybe I'll give them another look

·
Registered
6,493 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Ailsa said:
I quite like the M&S ones and my Enell is great!!