Runners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I am generally fit - attend the gym, taekwondo and cycle. When I run a short distance I quickly get an intense ache in the lower centre throat. I don't get it during any other sport.

I stops me from running as the pain gets so much and then I can feel it hurting for a coupld of hours afterwards.

Any thoughts anyone?

Sue

·
Registered
4 Posts
Painfulthroat

I worked as a medical secretary in ENT for many years (though I would never claim to be an expert or a doctor) and I would suggest you get this checked out by your GP best to get things checked out early not only for peace of mind but also to get the right advice. Have you had any other symptoms?

·
Banned
2,297 Posts
Fat woman is right go and get it checked out sue

there is a website with some info on this condition ,

askmetafilter.com then link to my toublesome trachea

hope this helps sue
take it easy;)

·
Registered
1 Posts
I think I know what you are suffering from