Runners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just joined this forum. I see 'veteran' used though I have never thought as being one! I have been running since 1980 and am 63. I wonder what that makes me?

·
Registered
9,640 Posts
does this mean you are going to enter a race?

·
Registered
177 Posts
I'd say it makes you one of the maddest people here in a bunch of mad people! Running for 28 years that's some achievement! Long may it continue! :)

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Hello, I was most suprised to see two pages of comments on "what am i?" I never have had any lack of motivation but I am hardly a fast runner like you people! I go out now Monday/Wednesday/Saturday mornings. Tuesday/Thursday/Sunday I do weights at home. Friday is my rest day though last year I brought a Dahon Folder to go with my touring cycle. I have a disabled rail pass and the folding cycle is brilliant as I can now ride around places I could not reach before! Do any of you people keep a 'running record'? Mine is the calender behind our pantry door! I put 'R' when I go out and tot up the lot in December....I seem to average 250 miles a year.

·
Registered
9,640 Posts
I keep mine on the blog on this forum I can watch my improvements then all be it sloooowwwwlllly :lol:

·
Premium Member
13,089 Posts
Yup... I tend to use the feature on this forum to document all my training, though it's also all stored in my computer as most of my runs are done with my Garmin :)

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #17