Runners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hiya im a fashion student from DeMontfort University Leicester, i am currently designing sportswear for runners at all levels. I'd like to know what people like to wear when they run in races and in training.

- Colour- do you choose a colour that will help you be seen by drivers or at night? Do you look for reflective clothing?
- Do you prefer fitted clothing? e.g. leggings or tracksuit bottoms.
- Types of fabrics
- How does your race wear compare to your training gear?

I would really appreciate your opinions they will help me to achieve the best out of my designs.
(could you please tell me if you are male or female to help me compare opinions)

·
Registered
110 Posts
I prefer darker colours with reflective strips. I'm not a fan of fluorescent clothing.

Do you prefer fitted clothing? e.g. leggings or tracksuit bottoms.
Fitted. Keeps me warmer and is more comfortable to run in.

Types of fabrics
Anything breathable.

How does your race wear compare to your training gear?
I wear the same clothing for races with the addition of my club vest.

(could you please tell me if you are male or female to help me compare opinions)
Male

·
Registered
220 Posts
ajtuna said:
I prefer darker colours with reflective strips. I'm not a fan of fluorescent clothing.

Fitted. Keeps me warmer and is more comfortable to run in.

Anything breathable.

I wear the same clothing for races with the addition of my club vest.

Male
Agree with all the above. Not a huge fan of fluo stuff. Fitted is good (esp the fitted tops from Concurve). Has to be breathable although for short runs in the winter I'm not too fussed - will wear cotton T-shirt if the rest is in the laundry basket.

·
Registered
6,493 Posts
- Colour- do you choose a colour that will help you be seen by drivers or at night? Do you look for reflective clothing?